Your browser is not optimized for viewing this website.

More information »

Asheville Armory

Filter by Category



Conceal Handgun Certification

NC Conceal Pistol Certification

$7995

with Matt Hampton

Calendar Apr 24, 2021 at 8 am

Earn your multi-state accepted Concealed Handgun Permit at Asheville Armory. This course will qualify you to become an official North Carolina Department of Justice issued CHP card carrying permittee. Other state certifications are available. 

NC CHP permitees enjoy several privilieges over those who choose not to have one. Stop in today in our showroom or see our calender to sign up for the next class.

Course Goal: ”To teach the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and using a pistol safely.” -NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course Lesson Plans

Lessons include:

Legal Issues regarding laws of deadly force.

Carry concealed safety concerns. 

Firing the First Shots (includes cleaning and storage).

Ammunition Knowledge.

Safe Pistol and Revolver Handling & Nominclature.

Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting Pistol Knowledge.

Presentation Techniques.

Equipment Requirements: Pistol (prefereble a semi-automatic), 40 rounds of ammunition & 2 magazines.

Pistols and ammo are available at the shop.

Course Completion: Students will complete the NC DOJ test and fire a minumum of 40 rounds on a B27 target at 5, 7, 10 yards with a 90% or better score for both.

 

*Cancellation policy: Any student can cancel up to one week before the class starting by emailing us directly or calling the shop. The refund will by CourseStorm and will be the amount of the paid class minus their booking fee collected which Asheville Armory see's no monitary compensation for. In Shop sign up refunds will be handled with Gift Cards to the Armory. 

**Within one week of the class taking place the class is locked in and the move policy below is the only option, see below. Substitutions are an option if you have someone willing to take your spot. 

***Move Policy: Any student can move to the next available class at no charge up to 3 times. After the 3rd move the student will forfit the registration cost. 

Full Course

Small Capacity Conceal Pistol Certification

$15995

with JJ Ritch

Calendar Apr 26, 2021 at 8 am

This is our custom CHP class designed for those who have special social distancing needs. Price is PER TABLE, two students per table, or one if you prefer. Each table is situated an appropriate distance (6'+) from the next table resulting in a class about half the size as normal. As per NC State recommendations, masks are required until you take your seat. 

Earn your multi-state accepted Concealed Handgun Permit at Asheville Armory. This course will qualify you to become an official North Carolina Department of Justice issued CHP card carrying permittee. Other state certifications are available. 

NC CHP permitees enjoy several privilieges over those who choose not to have one. Stop in today in our showroom or see our calender to sign up for the next class.

Course Goal: ”To teach the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and using a pistol safely.” -NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course Lesson Plans

Lessons include:

Legal Issues regarding laws of deadly force.

Carry concealed safety concerns. 

Firing the First Shots (includes cleaning and storage).

Ammunition Knowledge.

Safe Pistol and Revolver Handling & Nominclature.

Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting Pistol Knowledge.

Presentation Techniques.

Equipment Requirements: Pistol (prefereble a semi-automatic), 40 rounds of ammunition & 2 magazines.

Pistols and ammo are available at the shop.

Course Completion: Students will complete the NC DOJ test and fire a minumum of 40 rounds on a B27 target at 5, 7, 10 yards with a 90% or better score for both.

 

*Cancellation policy: Any student can cancel up to one week before the class starting by emailing us directly or calling the shop. The refund will by CourseStorm and will be the amount of the paid class minus their booking fee collected which Asheville Armory see's no monitary compensation for. In Shop sign up refunds will be handled with Gift Cards to the Armory. 

**Within one week of the class taking place the class is locked in and the move policy below is the only option, see below. Substitutions are an option if you have someone willing to take your spot. 

***Move Policy: Any student can move to the next available class at no charge up to 3 times. After the 3rd move the student will forfit the registration cost. 

Full Course

NC Conceal Pistol Certification

$7995

with Matt Hampton

Calendar May 15, 2021 at 8 am

Earn your multi-state accepted Concealed Handgun Permit at Asheville Armory. This course will qualify you to become an official North Carolina Department of Justice issued CHP card carrying permittee. Other state certifications are available. 

NC CHP permitees enjoy several privilieges over those who choose not to have one. Stop in today in our showroom or see our calender to sign up for the next class.

Course Goal: ”To teach the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and using a pistol safely.” -NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course Lesson Plans

Lessons include:

Legal Issues regarding laws of deadly force.

Carry concealed safety concerns. 

Firing the First Shots (includes cleaning and storage).

Ammunition Knowledge.

Safe Pistol and Revolver Handling & Nominclature.

Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting Pistol Knowledge.

Presentation Techniques.

Equipment Requirements: Pistol (prefereble a semi-automatic), 40 rounds of ammunition & 2 magazines.

Pistols and ammo are available at the shop.

Course Completion: Students will complete the NC DOJ test and fire a minumum of 40 rounds on a B27 target at 5, 7, 10 yards with a 90% or better score for both.

 **PLEASE READ THE CANCELLATION AND MOVE POLICY BEFORE BOOKING!**

*Cancellation policy: Any student can cancel up to one week before the class starting by emailing us directly or calling the shop. The refund will by CourseStorm and will be the amount of the paid class minus their booking fee collected which Asheville Armory see's no monitary compensation for. In Shop sign up refunds will be handled with Gift Cards to the Armory. 

**Within one week of the class taking place the class is locked in and the move policy below is the only option, see below. Substitutions are an option if you have someone willing to take your spot. 

***Move Policy: Any student can move to the next available class at no charge up to 3 times. After the 3rd move the student will forfit the registration cost. 

Will run

Private CHP Class

$699

with JJ Ritch

Calendar May 15, 2021 at 8 am

This package includes up to 10 of your family, friends or co-workers to earn your multi-state accepted Concealed Handgun Permit. The 8.5 hour in-person class will take place at a satellite location such as the comfort of your own home, business or any safe space of your choosing. (AA Classroom not available) The shooting qualification portion will take place at the Asheville Armory Proving Grounds unless otherwise directed. This course will qualify you to become an official North Carolina Department of Justice issued CHP card carrying permittee. Other state certifications are available. 

NC CHP permitees enjoy several privilieges over those who choose not to have one. Stop in today in our showroom or see our calender to sign up for the next class.

Course Goal: ”To teach the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and using a pistol safely.” -NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course Lesson Plans

Lessons include:

Legal Issues regarding laws of deadly force.

Carry concealed safety concerns. 

Firing the First Shots (includes cleaning and storage).

Ammunition Knowledge.

Safe Pistol and Revolver Handling & Nominclature.

Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting Pistol Knowledge.

Presentation Techniques.

Equipment Requirements: Pistol (prefereble a semi-automatic), 40 rounds of ammunition & 2 magazines.

Pistols and ammo are available at the shop.

Course Completion: Students will complete the NC DOJ test and fire a minumum of 40 rounds on a B27 target at 5, 7, 10 yards with a 90% or better score for both.

*Cancellation policy: This class can be cancelled 10 days before the starting date by emailing us directly or calling the shop. The refund will by CourseStorm and will be the amount of the paid class minus their booking fee collected which Asheville Armory see's no monitary compensation for. In-Shop sign up refunds will be handled with Gift Cards to the Armory. 

***Reschedule Policy: This class can be rescheduled three times after that the purchaser will forfit the registration.

NC Conceal Pistol Certification

$7995

with Matt Hampton

Calendar May 29, 2021 at 8 am

Earn your multi-state accepted Concealed Handgun Permit at Asheville Armory. This course will qualify you to become an official North Carolina Department of Justice issued CHP card carrying permittee. Other state certifications are available. 

NC CHP permitees enjoy several privilieges over those who choose not to have one. Stop in today in our showroom or see our calender to sign up for the next class.

Course Goal: ”To teach the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and using a pistol safely.” -NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course Lesson Plans

Lessons include:

Legal Issues regarding laws of deadly force.

Carry concealed safety concerns. 

Firing the First Shots (includes cleaning and storage).

Ammunition Knowledge.

Safe Pistol and Revolver Handling & Nominclature.

Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting Pistol Knowledge.

Presentation Techniques.

Equipment Requirements: Pistol (prefereble a semi-automatic), 40 rounds of ammunition & 2 magazines.

Pistols and ammo are available at the shop.

Course Completion: Students will complete the NC DOJ test and fire a minumum of 40 rounds on a B27 target at 5, 7, 10 yards with a 90% or better score for both.

 **PLEASE READ THE CANCELLATION AND MOVE POLICY BEFORE BOOKING!**

*Cancellation policy: Any student can cancel up to one week before the class starting by emailing us directly or calling the shop. The refund will by CourseStorm and will be the amount of the paid class minus their booking fee collected which Asheville Armory see's no monitary compensation for. In Shop sign up refunds will be handled with Gift Cards to the Armory. 

**Within one week of the class taking place the class is locked in and the move policy below is the only option, see below. Substitutions are an option if you have someone willing to take your spot. 

***Move Policy: Any student can move to the next available class at no charge up to 3 times. After the 3rd move the student will forfit the registration cost. 

Will run

NC Conceal Pistol Certification

$7995

with Matt Hampton

Calendar Jun 12, 2021 at 8 am

Earn your multi-state accepted Concealed Handgun Permit at Asheville Armory. This course will qualify you to become an official North Carolina Department of Justice issued CHP card carrying permittee. Other state certifications are available. 

NC CHP permitees enjoy several privilieges over those who choose not to have one. Stop in today in our showroom or see our calender to sign up for the next class.

Course Goal: ”To teach the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and using a pistol safely.” -NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course Lesson Plans

Lessons include:

Legal Issues regarding laws of deadly force.

Carry concealed safety concerns. 

Firing the First Shots (includes cleaning and storage).

Ammunition Knowledge.

Safe Pistol and Revolver Handling & Nominclature.

Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting Pistol Knowledge.

Presentation Techniques.

Equipment Requirements: Pistol (prefereble a semi-automatic), 40 rounds of ammunition & 2 magazines.

Pistols and ammo are available at the shop.

Course Completion: Students will complete the NC DOJ test and fire a minumum of 40 rounds on a B27 target at 5, 7, 10 yards with a 90% or better score for both.

 **PLEASE READ THE CANCELLATION AND MOVE POLICY BEFORE BOOKING!**

*Cancellation policy: Any student can cancel up to one week before the class starting by emailing us directly or calling the shop. The refund will by CourseStorm and will be the amount of the paid class minus their booking fee collected which Asheville Armory see's no monitary compensation for. In Shop sign up refunds will be handled with Gift Cards to the Armory. 

**Within one week of the class taking place the class is locked in and the move policy below is the only option, see below. Substitutions are an option if you have someone willing to take your spot. 

***Move Policy: Any student can move to the next available class at no charge up to 3 times. After the 3rd move the student will forfit the registration cost. 

Will run





Forgot password?
Staff Log In